SKOCH Defence Award

Last date to apply: 15th February 2021,
Early bird date: 22nd February 2021

Indeginisation is key to self-sufficiency and building strategic capabilities. Modi Ji’s vision of digital transformation of Indian defence industry is in line with reducing external dependence on the one hand and giving impetus to the domestic defence industry, on the other. The draft Defence Production and Export Promotion Policy 2020 set an export target of $5 bn in aerospace and defence goods and services in the next five years, which has been estimated as part of the total projected turnover. This will go a long way in realising his dream of Make-in-India and Ease-of-Doing Business in defence production that is estimated to contribute $25 billion by 2025. Indian industry is well on its way to become the owner of innovations rather than innovate for others. Truly speaking, India has the capability of becoming a global manufacturing hub for the defence. You are an important stakeholder whose strides are important to help achieve this vision of self-reliance that will also contribute immensely to achieve the economic growth targets.

SKOCH Defence Sector Award for Excellence and Innovation in defence and Digital Transformation is instituted to recognise the best practices and innovations in the sector that shall make India emerge stronger. 

Some of the past awardees include: 

  1. Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO)
  2. Electronics & Radar Development Establishment (LRDE) DRDO
  3. Defence Avionics Research Establishment, DRDO
  4. Defence Electronics Research Lab, Hyd (DRDO)
  5. Atomic Energy Regulatory Board
  6. BEML Limited
  7. Hindustan Aeronautics Limited
  8. Mishra Dhatu Nigam Limited
  9. CSIR – Central Scientific Instruments Organisation
  10. Fronius India Private Limited
  11. Big Bang Boom Solutions Private Limited
  12. Terra Drone India Private Limited
  13. AutoMicroUAS Aerotech Private Limited
  14. Saankhya Labs Private Limited

Who Can Nominate?

Following organisations are invited to nominate their projects for this award:

  • Central Government
  • Defence Forces
  • Private Sector
  • Public Sector Undertakings
  • Service Provider
  • State Government
  • Technology Providers

Award Categories

The SKOCH Defence Award has the following categories:

  • Actuation
  • Advance Precision Forging
  • Aero Components
  • Aero Fasteners
  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Augmented Reality
  • Automation Components
  • Avionics
  • Big Data
  • Body Armor
  • Body Heat Cameras
  • Border Management
  • CNC Controls & Machineries
  • Command Centre
  • Composites & Advance Materials
  • Connectors
  • Contract Manufacturing
  • Critical Components Design
  • Cutting & Welding
  • Digital Transformation
  • Drones
  • Electronics
  • Engineering
  • Equipments
  • e-Tendering
  • Facial Recognition
  • Factory Automation
  • Finishing & Coating
  • Forensics
  • Hand Tools & Fasteners
  • Human-Computer Interfaces
  • Hydraulic systems
  • Infrastructure
  • Innovation
  • Intelligence (HUMINT, EMINT, IMINT)
  • Intelligent Equipments
  • Internet of Things (IOT)
  • Manufacturing
  • Maritime Security
  • Mechanical Components
  • Metal Casting & Forging
  • Metallurgy Process & Heat Treatment
  • Metals & Materials
  • Mobile Forensics
  • Modernisation
  • Precision Machining, Casting, Sheet Metal Work
  • Process Transformation
  • Products
  • Prototyping
  • Public-Private-Partnership (PPP)
  • Quality Control & Assurances
  • Rapid Action & Response
  • Rapid Prototyping Solutions
  • Research & Development
  • Reverse Engineering Solutions
  • RF & Microwave Components
  • Robotics (UAV, USV, UUV)
  • Sensors
  • Sheet Metal Components
  • Simulation
  • Station Controllers & Data Collection Systems
  • Steel, Titanium & its Alloys
  • Supply Chain
  • Surface Coating
  • Surveillance & Monitoring
  • Terrorism & Internal Security
  • Thermal Recognition
  • Tools Manufacturer
  • Transfer of Technology
  • Welding technology
  • Weapon Development
  • Others

Apply for SKOCH Defence Award

Back to top button